top of page

A Cry for Help!

Isaiah 55:11“so is my word that goes out from my mouth: It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it.”

Sometimes facing a difficult situation and being all alone can drive you to feel desperate and all alone. To the extent that you want to take your own life, I know I’ve been there. I believe fear is a very strong motive and can cause you to feel hopeless and without resources.

I also know once you isolate yourself from people you start to believe all the thoughts that come into your head. “You aren’t worth anything, no one will miss you. If you were dead this place would be better off without you.” Just a couple that used to plague me for a very long time.

Today I want to take a moment and encourage you, yes you might have messed up and there is the consequence that you won’t escape. We all know that every action has a reaction and unfortunately, some actions cannot be made undone. You have to go through it that’s a fact.

Trying to run away from it won’t solve anything, you may dog the bullet now but it will catch up to you and hit you in the face. I know it did for me.

I believe the only way to get away from this dreadful feeling is to confess whatever you did, turn away from it and now comes the difficult part. Stop right here! You need to start a personal relationship with the Lord Jesus. Confessing your sins to God, asking for forgiveness and accepting Him as your savior. Then you start to work through your guilt and pain, and keep on praying, I pray the Word of God.

Prayer

Heavenly Father, humbly I pray for forgiveness of sin. Lord my prayer is for the people out there struggling with negative thoughts of suicide and helplessness. Please, Holy Spirit touches the lives of the people reading this page. Bless them and let them thirst to know you more. In the holy name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth. Amen

https://goo.gl/2RttoD

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page